Skip to content

I’m excited

April 26, 2017

this was my wake up call at 6:00 a.m.

sorry for the picture quality but they weren’t hanging around to pose and I wasn’t opening the door

what have I been doing?

well – final date for show entries was April 21st

it was also my birthday

over 25% of all entries came in on the last 2 days

with associated problems and questions

the final two were received at 11:00 and 11:10 P.M.

then there has been a couple of days of sorting out the paperwork

one of our committee members told us that in order to keep going and be happy

we needed to repeatedly tell ourselves “I’m excited”

hummm!

as it is almost the end of the month here are April’s book pages

the weft on the right page is pale indigo dyed paper

it was difficult to stitch small letters

next month the weft is handspun cotton

and the theme is May flowers, I’ve cut three simple stamps to get started

and now I’m excited to go back to conference paperwork!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2017 8:56 am

    A belated Happy Birthday, Jean! I hope most of your conference jobs will be done beforehand. I’m looking forward to meeting up with you during.

    Like

    • April 27, 2017 9:18 am

      Louisa – think I’ll be working through the conference, I’ll find time to shop! Hanging the shows while the workshops are going on. Looking forward to meeting friends.

      Like

  2. April 27, 2017 4:18 am

    Hey–I’ll give you another reason to be excited! You won a handwoven key fob in my giveaway! So, think of it as a birthday present and send me an email, at kerrycan2@gmail.com, with your address!

    Like

    • April 27, 2017 7:23 am

      Kerry – oh wow, I am excited!! I’ve been so busy with conference paperwork I haven’t been visiting regularly. Can’t wait to see it, thank you.

      Like

  3. April 26, 2017 5:22 pm

    Happy Birthday to you and HM the Queen!

    Like

  4. emilysuzanna permalink
    April 26, 2017 3:08 pm

    Happy Birthday, Jean! šŸŽ‚šŸŽŗšŸŽ¼šŸ„

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.