Skip to content

a breath of fresh air

April 20, 2017

I’m tearing my hair out

and that is not a pretty sight

tomorrow is the final day for entries in the Juried and Open Shows

can’t believe the number of people who left it until the last-minute!!

when I need a break I run out and pull some weeds

it is very satisfying

tulip time

no wonder the bulbs were worth a fortune look inside, they are tiny gems

breath-taking works of art

the ferns are unfurling

a mystery leaf, I’ve never seen it before

what is it?

now back to the paperwork

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2017 2:45 am

    When I read this, I hung my head in shame–I have been procrastinating, along with 150 other members, in submitting my paperwork for our quilt guild show. The organizing folks are going to be overwhelmed next month, just like you are now! Your garden photos are lovely–those tulips! Amazing!

    Like

    • April 22, 2017 9:25 am

      Kerry – two final entries at 11:15 pm, talk about the eleventh hour! I’m impressed, not favorably. We are having a cool Spring, the tulips are lasting an extra long time.

      Like

  2. jenniferfalcklinssen permalink
    April 27, 2017 3:00 pm

    Hi Jean, I think the mystery plant is something in the Mayapple family, but variegated. I knew what this plant was at one time, but the name isn’t coming to me.

    Hope you are doing well!

    -Jennifer

    Jennifer Falck Linssen http://www.jenniferfalcklinssen.com

    Like

    • April 27, 2017 3:05 pm

      Hi Jennifer – great to hear from you. Hope you are still making beautiful art pieces. That one leaf just appeared, it is very interesting, once the conference is over I’m going to ask around at the garden centers.

      Like

Leave a Reply

