Skip to content

spinning for a day

August 8, 2011

set-up is always a challenge with too much “stuff” and not enough space.

this was my view for the day, through the park and down to Bowker Creek.

 

 

my only purchase, a new, official greeter for the studio.

the comments I get when spinning in public  never fail to astound me. Did you make your wheel?  oh look at that lady weaving, why do you do that? don’t you get bored?

 

 

 

 

100% kid mohair

 

 

 

 

 

spun as a very fine singles

 

 

 

 

 

and then plyed. I plan to weave it together with the muga silk (on the left).

there is over 20 hours of spinning in each of  the fibres, 3 5/8 oz. (107gms.) of mohair and 3 oz. (90 gms.) of silk. I still have  6 1/2 oz. (185 gms.) of silk left to spin.

 

it was a beautiful day, I saw some old friends, sold a few items (thus reducing the stash) and  got to spin ALL day.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 5:58 am

    Love the yarns. Go spin to your heart content! Have fun!

    Like

  2. August 8, 2011 9:58 pm

    Love the silks and am looking forward to what you weave with it. Glad you had such a nice day for the fair.

    Like

  3. August 8, 2011 5:05 pm

    did you really need an excuse to spin all day? (grin)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.