Skip to content

Scrap Happy June 2024

June 14, 2024

just more tiny stitches

the challenge is finding interesting combinations of colour and patterns

on the top is the first square (from last month)

and below, the start of the second square

the backing fabric is also pieced together from scraps

so many of my scraps all go together – many indigo dyed

and now I am stitching with the thrums (leftover warp yarn ) from the previous tea towel warp

hours and hours of tiny stitches

more hours than I have spent today trying to download my pictures from the camera

so-o frustrating!

I have used http://www.picmonkey.com for years to crop etc. and download but today it has decided not to recognize me

don’t know where this is going but you may never find out if I can’t figure out the problem

here is Kate’s list of other Scrap Happy bloggers – please visit them and see what they are creating

KateGun, EvaSue, Lynda,
Birthe, Turid, Tracy, Jan
Moira, SandraChrisAlys,
ClaireJeanDawnGwen,
Sunny, Kjerstin, Sue LVera, 
 Ann, Dawn 2, Carol, Preeti,
NóilinViv, Karrin, Amo, Alissa,
Lynn, Tierney, Hannah and Maggie

12 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2024 11:41 pm

    Boro is a technique I like. All the tiny stitches makes the scraps shine!

    Like

  2. June 15, 2024 2:27 pm

    I gave up trying to use external options for my photos, and now I restrict myself to what iPhoto offers on my MacBook. I take the photos on my phone, they pop up in Google Photo, and then downloading them is very easy, even if the internet is down, because I can use that same phone as a hotspot. I do love your meticulous stitches and tiny details, so satisfying.

    Like

    • June 16, 2024 10:12 am

      Kate – I guess we all find a way that works for us. I don’t have a cell phone and use a camera with a macro lens so I can take pics of weave structures clear enough to translate them into a weaving pattern.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. June 15, 2024 6:47 am

    So soothing just to look at!

    I am having trouble downloading my pictures today too! I use Photoshop Elements but now I am wondering if the cameras are rising up to keep their photos uncropped. 🙂

    Like

    • June 15, 2024 11:28 am

      Gwen – I don’t want to waste my time struggling with computers – for me it either works or it doesn’t. Picmonkey’s help answered quickly with a long list of things to try – most of which I don’t understand

      Like

  4. June 15, 2024 6:11 am

    oh oh…so many things keep changing with all the computer things I really really hope you can figure out the photography issue, and if all else fails, I will come up the hill to find out where your stitching goes!

    Like

  5. Going Batty in Wales permalink
    June 15, 2024 2:26 am

    A very scrappy project! I love the flashes of red in the nmainly blue collection.

    Like

    • June 15, 2024 11:32 am

      Sue – I have lots of red scraps but it remains to be seen if there is enough of the blues.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Going Batty in Wales permalink
        June 18, 2024 12:55 am

        I guess it depends on how many squares you make! You can always stop when you run out – or ask for donations from other people’s stashes

        Like

      • June 18, 2024 4:54 pm

        Sue – I’ll just keep going and deal with it if and when there is a problem.

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.