Skip to content

c’est fini

April 27, 2024

day 100

I had literally come to the end I couldn’t think of one more map

so here is a final scrappy neighbourhood

“walk in peace

in sunshine, wind and rain

one step at a time”

and what is left? – a collection of scraps

what have I learned? – need to think about that

what’s next? – finish putting it all together

and then? – scraps

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2024 7:39 am

    How wonderful! A great use of scraps!

    Like

  2. Going Batty in Wales permalink
    April 29, 2024 3:13 am

    That has been a lot of work – not just the 15 mins every day stitching but the thinking and planning time in between. Your maps are lovely. As to scraps – what can I say? We all have them and they lurk accusingly! 

    Like

    • April 29, 2024 3:26 pm

      Sue – yes, it was the thinking and planning and deciding what to do next that really took time and energy. I love the idea that the scraps are lurking accusingly – so right. I’m thinking of the next project and it is all about those scraps, big and small. Have to do a bit more thinking before I make a commitment.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. April 27, 2024 2:17 pm

    I can’t believe it’s already day 100! You’ve been so creative this whole time, and the finished collect will be beautiful.

    Like

    • April 28, 2024 11:15 am

      Kate – time flies when you’re having fun – or not. Not sure if I’m happy or sad to see it finished (almost).

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.