Skip to content

sweet sixteen

September 1, 2017

HAPPY BIRTHDAY IAIN

remember to shoulder check!

now you can drive four wheels

set-up and judging day at the Saanich Fall Fair

opening tomorrow

  Saturday Sept., 2 – Mon. Sept. 4

what is this Needle Arts stuff – where’s Mom, she said she wouldn’t be long

she’s talking again

who is getting the rosette?

oh, well done Helen

I’ve just received my copy of Hand Papermaking

Summer 2017 – which I ordered ‘specially because…

it has 2 articles by Velma Bolyard – one with a paper and shifu thread sample

an article on hanji by Aimee Lee

and another article on hanji written by Dorothy Field

Dorothy lives in Victoria, I have known her for many years and have taken one of her workshops

and have several of her books

lovely to see all three in print

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2017 9:54 am

    they grow up in a blink!! you stay sooo busy. thanks for ordering this issue; it’s very special. dorothy has been so important to me and i hope i get to meet her in person someday. my students were agog over velma’s work when they saw the magazine.

    Like

    • September 2, 2017 10:18 am

      Aimee – wonderful issue, Dorothy sent me an email to tell me when it was published. Your words “My Hands are Listening” have clutched my heart, they speak to me so deeply. Take care of your self, I hope that we will meet someday in person.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.