Skip to content

sea and sky

October 21, 2012

the sky is blue, the clouds are drifting

sailors are sailing

the seagulls are watching

crows watch, too

the tide is coming in

there is lichen at the beach

and more in the Garry oak meadow

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Renee permalink
    October 23, 2012 11:01 pm

    Gorgeous view! My view of the river has two high rises right in front of it!

    Like

  2. October 23, 2012 7:24 pm

    for all that it’s the same ocean, it sure looks different from your landview! if it’s any consolation, i’m not much of a swimmer either; floating, yes.

    Like

  3. October 22, 2012 3:01 am

    Oh how I love the sea.

    Like

    • October 22, 2012 8:38 am

      Lis – Blandina – Neki … living on the southern tip of Vancouver Is. we are surrounded on 3 sides by the sea, constantly aware of it’s changing moods.

      Like

  4. October 22, 2012 2:09 am

    you can see the seasonal change in the color of the sea.
    i am an islander and the thought of living in madrid gives me the hives.

    Like

  5. October 21, 2012 11:13 pm

    What a beautiful place, I tell myself that if I have to move again I will finally move near the sea. I love the pictures.

    Like

  6. October 21, 2012 6:00 pm

    unbelievably beautiful, jean. i have a hankering for the sea!

    Like

    • October 21, 2012 6:54 pm

      Velma – Kirstin … the farthest I’ve lived from the ocean was Kyoto, Japan. I’ve lived in Portsmouth, England (home of the Royal Navy). Singapore, Salt Spring Island, Vancouver Island and 9 years on a sailboat – and I can’t swim!

      Like

  7. October 21, 2012 5:47 pm

    Thank you for the beautiful ocean pictures. I live in the desert and sometimes I miss the water. Ahhh…

    Like

  8. Joanna permalink
    October 21, 2012 4:20 pm

    ….and you have heat!!! We caved and turned on our gas fireplace last week. Xo Jo

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.