Skip to content

starting and finishing

July 5, 2017

the party is over

heading home

 the clean up begins

need to sort all the garbage into plastic, paper, etc. and take it to the recycle

and then I can sit at the loom again

where to start?

I didn’t get much shopping time at the conference – possibly a good thing!

just 79 gms. of multi coloured silk hankies from Sanjo Silk

and I’ve already started spinning – its relaxing, right!

that’s my towel in the Tea Towel Exchange basket (lower left)

and this is the one I received in return

from Mary Berent in Idaho

I didn’t meet Mary but I feel like I know her a little bit

I haven’t used commercial tea towels in years

small pleasures/treasures

in the beginning…

Bryan stayed with me

  he was here to help load all the display props

 2 car loads, plus a full load in a friend’s vehicle

and then a day and a half to “hang” three shows

we decided to cover the ugly green blackboard with sheets of newsprint paper

more to come!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 5, 2017 8:58 am

    Amazing experience! You did such a lot of work! Thank you for everything.

    Like

    • July 5, 2017 10:08 am

      Kjerstin – and thank you, I enjoyed our working time together and learned from your expertise. After all the stress it came together better than I expected.

      Like

  2. July 5, 2017 9:11 am

    Congrats Jean on a stellar accomplishment! Such hard work – now you can play.

    Like

  3. vdbolyard permalink
    July 5, 2017 10:34 am

    wow! i can’t believe you’re blogging already. are all the boxes in your studio stashed away?!

    Like

    • July 5, 2017 10:43 am

      Hi Velma – I’m not doing anything in a logical order. The house, studio and garden are in various stages of chaos and I’ve been sitting and spinning! Tried to continue working on my reed but need to get my head around it. All in good time. Let me know when/time you arrive back in Victoria and the time you leave.

      Like

  4. Kristin permalink
    July 5, 2017 11:28 am

    You really worked hard, Jean. I’m glad you had a little helper. I had a wonderful time! Now it’s time to rest and recover. It was nice to finally meet you 🙂

    Like

    • July 5, 2017 11:55 am

      Kristin – I had many helpers and I wouldn’t have survived without them. Having Bryan stay with me was a big plus, although we were both busy we did get some time to talk and share. Now it’s time to weave and garden.
      It was lovely to meet you, now I know who made my akha.

      Like

  5. July 10, 2017 4:45 am

    wow!wow!

    Like

Leave a Reply

