Skip to content

Happy Easter

April 16, 2017

HAPPY EASTER

the lawns are mowed

the front is easy – I dug most of it up

the back is mostly a dandelion pasture

the weaving is on the loom

the colours are not my usual choice

but it is definitely using up all those odd bits in the stash

and I can use a different weft colour for each towel

purple?  orange? – not my favorite

back to serious stuff

the deadline for entering items in the Open Show and Juried Show

http://www.anwgconference2017.com

is fast approaching – April 21st

I have to say I’m disappointed in the response

so – folks, if you have been thinking about entering something

the time is NOW

 tell your friends and guild members

and here is a textile fanatic’s  Easter treat

https://www3.nhk.or.jp/nhkworld/en/vod

click on “Core Kyoto – OBI: Unbridled Beauty in a Knot”

6 Comments leave one →
  1. jilloy permalink
    April 16, 2017 5:22 pm

    thank you Jean – I enjoyed the video. It took me back to the beauty of Japan.

    Like

  2. emilysuzanna permalink
    April 17, 2017 8:08 am

    I look forward to watching the video…we have a nice rainy day for doing just that. Meanwhile, could I order two of the tea towels? I love adding to my collection…

    Like

    • April 17, 2017 8:41 am

      Suzanne – we are forecast rain but so far blue skies and sunshine. I will keep you in mind for the tea towels and send pictures when they are finished.Any preference for weft colours?? Your collection must fill a drawer by now!

      Like

      • emilysuzanna permalink
        April 20, 2017 11:09 am

        ! I would leave the color choice up to you. I love this color and orange or purple would be ok. Orange first I think. My collection definitely brings happiness to my dish drying chores!

        Like

      • April 20, 2017 11:26 am

        Suzanne – we’ll wait and see what evolves, I’ll send pictures.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

