Skip to content

testing

April 6, 2016

 

I would rather be weaving! 

the time wasted teaching myself new tricks is beyond mere frustration 

I’ve borrowed a son’s iPad to keep me connected
even with an instruction book the struggle seems endless

making a case from a handwoven scrap was more fun

  

meanwhile the homework is finished

hopefully, with practise I’ll get quicker -and better

or the posts will be few and short

how did I do?

13 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2016 10:50 am

    Great! I was given one of those infernal devices before the Colombia trip, and posted missives from there. Your woven case is a good antidote!

    Like

    • April 6, 2016 11:03 am

      Kjerstin – and I read your missives and enjoyed them. I know we have to keep up with the new technology or be left behind but as a psychiatric nurse I worry about what it is doing to the human species and wonder what Darwin would make of it?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lis permalink
    April 6, 2016 11:12 am

    I read you loud and clear!

    Like

    • April 6, 2016 11:33 am

      Hi Lis – it is so very frustrating! and I am NOT spending precious time at Bryan’s sitting in a corner typing away, if I can figure out the picture thing-y I’ll send some of them just to prove I’m alive and well. Everything else can wait ’till I get back to my desktop.

      Like

  3. Ann Harvard permalink
    April 6, 2016 5:07 pm

    It was a huge learning curve for me too switching to an IPad, I still struggle at times but I’m learning to love it and actually am starting to find it easier to use than a PC! Never thought I would be toting one around as much as I do…but I would agree being at the loom has way more rewards

    Like

    • April 6, 2016 5:58 pm

      Hi Ann – you were my inspiration, I’m sure you have a much newer model than my borrowed one. Not sure yet I’ll be buying one for myself, have to see how it goes.

      Like

  4. vdbolyard permalink
    April 7, 2016 3:01 am

    you did fine, and if the ipad accompanies you to japan that will suit you…once you get used tot he thing! i hate how my technology learning curves are so STEEP.

    Like

  5. April 7, 2016 3:55 am

    Oh, this is a big step for you! I think (hope) you’ll come to see it as simply another tool and decide that it’s quite liberating.

    Like

  6. April 8, 2016 12:57 am

    you’ll do fine, you’ll dominate the beast, not the opposite.

    Like

  7. April 9, 2016 11:04 am

    That is an interesting stitch–very expressive and it looks like it would be soothing & rhythmic to do. Don’t worry about the technology. You will win in the end.

    Like

    • April 9, 2016 11:12 am

      Alice – the stitch has a repeating rhythm that is very soothing. All the encouragement and support has been very welcome, how is it that this technology can leave me feeling so stupid? – yes my grandchildren, I know that word is banned.

      Like

Leave a Reply

