Skip to content

preparing to fly away

March 22, 2016

a month today and I’m flying away

P1080481 spinning to keep me busy in airports

P1080473 stitching on my homework

there is a possibility I’ll still be stitching on the plane!

P1080475the linen is still only half threaded

P1080479need to finish the March prayer flag

and take April with me?

P1080477whenever the rain stops I do more garden clean-up

the quince is loaded with flowers

P1080485and the akebia quinata needs a serious pruning

hoping to cut it back before I leave and save the vines for basket making

I’ll need a holiday to get over the preparations

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2016 10:19 pm

    I’ve never heard of Akebia quinata before – it’s lovely! Yes, sometimes it seems too much preparation in order to get away, doesn’t it? I know the feeling. Remember you can only do what you can only do. Try not to stress!

    Like

    • March 22, 2016 10:49 pm

      Louisa – the akebia can become invasive, have to keep it under control. It’s conference stuff on top of everything else that really is too much!

      Like

  2. March 23, 2016 3:02 am

    have fun in fujino.give bryan a hug from me. btw the akebia is gorgeous!

    Like

    • March 23, 2016 8:12 am

      Neki – I’m hoping for blue skies and sunny dye pots. will be happy to get on the plane and leave all the preparations behind.

      Like

  3. March 23, 2016 1:30 pm

    Bon voyage, Jean. I’m looking forward to your posts about your trip!

    Like

    • March 23, 2016 3:21 pm

      Elaine – I’ll probably only send a couple posts from Japan, that is if I get good enough on son’s ipad! But I will take dozens of pictures for when I get home.

      Like

  4. March 23, 2016 3:09 pm

    I hope you don’t stop from exhaustion before you have a chance to go!

    Like

    • March 23, 2016 3:19 pm

      Kerry – I do, too! The weekend before I leave is my studio tour so I’m forced to sit at the loom, weave and answer dozens of questions. that could either be fun or the breaking point.

      Like

Leave a Reply

