Skip to content

decisions

November 19, 2015

progress on the clean-up front has been painfully s-l-o-w!

 I’ve seen this time as the much needed push to get rid of stuff

 every day I take a box to either the consignment store, the charity shop or the recycle/dump

this can be problematic

P1070931 today I came home with

a book I’ve been lusting after, in new condition at 1/3 the cover price

and a sweet kokeshi to go with my growing collection

I know, I’m already scolding myself —

weaving is off the loom

P1070926haven’t decided what it will become but it does make a nice long table runner

P1070932amazing how different the same weave structure can look

the tea towel has a multi-colour warp and nine weft colours

warp for the runner is bleached linen with one charcoal grey thread at the change of each block

the weft is seven colours of cotton, cottolin and linen

now I have to free the warping mill from the back of a pile

to start winding a new warp

but what to weave?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2015 1:07 am

    yes, it makes a very attractive table runner

    Like

    • November 20, 2015 7:02 am

      Neki – think I’ll live with it for awhile before making a decision. It looks nice with pottery.

      Like

  2. November 21, 2015 3:10 am

    I like the weaving with the softer colors–it’s neat to see the way the colors change with the pattern.

    Like

    • November 21, 2015 8:16 am

      Kerry -weaving with 3 shuttles was surprisingly easy and went fairly quickly. Changing 1 colour after every 4 blocks worked well.

      Like

Leave a Reply

