Skip to content

what mother used to say – “haste makes waste”

April 23, 2014

it has been a busy week

001with the studio tour on Saturday and Sunday

I couldn’t finish the tea towels and get another warp on the loom

so I’ll be weaving with three shuttles and talking to people

hope there are not too many mistakes!

P1040795

once upon a time – not so many years ago

I could do three things at once quite efficiently

tea and tell is tomorrow night

I baked my favorite oatmeal cookies and forgot the oatmeal

fortunately I realized the mistake and corrected it for the second batch

they both taste good!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2014 6:00 pm

    oh, MY!!! Those cookies look so tempting. I wish I could reach right in for one (or more). As for multitasking, it’s a terrible affliction of our times, but I think two batches of cookies in the end is not the worst mistake you could suffer. mmm!

    Like

  2. April 24, 2014 6:59 am

    Weaving with 3 shuttles and talking at the same time?! Sounds really hard but, of course, weaving with one sounds hard to me right now . . .

    Like

  3. April 24, 2014 7:16 am

    Haha, oatmeal cookies without the oatmeal. Better than bread without the yeast. Ask me how I know. Don’t give up on multitasking. Just allow a little more time. Maybe a lot more time.

    Like

    • April 24, 2014 7:32 am

      Alice – thanks, good advice. what about chocolate chip cookies without the chips? haven’t tried that one – yet!

      Like

  4. April 25, 2014 2:58 pm

    we’ve ALL done it. enjoy your open studio—you *could* just eat cookies sitting AT the loom…..

    Like

  5. Kathy permalink
    April 28, 2014 5:52 am

    I hope the studio tour was successful. My girlfriend, Margaret, was number 12 on the tour with her paintings.

    I hope you had a lovely birthday earlier this week.

    See you soon. We will give you warning, so you can make more cookies. They are definitely our favourite type. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

