Skip to content

a computer free break

March 14, 2014

computer problems persist

for a variety of reasons I am still limping along on the old machine

maybe there are lessons to be learned

altogether too much time spent/wasted on this thing

what a person can achieve doing other things!!kesa 033more stitches – many moons

spinning 236spinning – wool/silk blend

ME 040something new – transferring images onto fabric using freezer paper and a printer

a technique I’m very excited about and will be trying on handwoven fabric

on the left –  my Mom, in the middle, with her brother and sister. In the background the log “cabin” they called home and then me, on my 1st birthday.

events 681baking – the freezer is full

spring 223garden clean-up – its municipal pick up this month. Every day that it’s not raining I’ve been sawing, pruning and digging

I’ve been busy enjoying time away from “the machine”!

no telling when how long the old one will keep going or when the new one will be working.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 14, 2014 12:24 pm

    It is amazing how productive one can be when the computer isn’t sucking up all that time! Good luck in solving the technical difficulties with the new machine.

    Like

  2. March 15, 2014 4:23 am

    I miss your regular updates here! Though I have been out in the garden a lot too, doing the same thing as you. I like your stitching – moons are starting to eclipse – and the new yarn looks very nice, and I am curious about that transfer process now, will google about that freezer paper.

    Like

  3. March 15, 2014 7:41 am

    Don’t know which one makes my heart beat faster, the wool/silk yarn or the bread. There is life beyond the computer. Carry on.

    Like

  4. March 18, 2014 3:25 am

    there is a flurry of activity (there always is) in your world despite a naughty machine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

