Skip to content

last minute stitches

December 22, 2013

gifts 158a modern, pop-up version of Clement Moore’s classic

last-minute sewing always seems to take more time and be more difficult than anticipated!

I have been using this leather coin purse for years

a gift from my friend in Osaka

gifts 155the pattern is clever and seems quite simple

handwoven fabric can be a little tricky to work with

especially in miniature

gifts 160but the more I made the easier it became

hope you are enjoying the season in your own special way.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2013 1:59 pm

    i just love these little pods, jean. wonderful idea! i’m just tickled by them!

    Like

  2. December 22, 2013 2:56 pm

    That pop-up books looks wonderful! And the coin purses are very nice–I love handmade AND practical AND handsome!

    Like

    • December 22, 2013 4:18 pm

      Kerry – the book is a bit modern for my taste, I have my Mom’s old oil cloth “Night Before Christmas” – a treasure. Handmade and practical is my favorite.

      Velma – after I got the hang of the making I was tickled too!

      Like

  3. December 23, 2013 1:13 pm

    Those little change purses are very cute indeed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

