Skip to content

small pleasures

December 2, 2013

the weather was WET but–

West coasters are prepared for rain

and today the sun is shining – on my neighbor’s  Christmas decorations

winter 2115

there were lots of nice visitors

Heather, of True Stitches, was in the big city for the weekend and she came for a quick visit

I bought one of the cushions she made for her sale next week

stitching 002here it is in my guest bedroom, with a cushion I made

on the quilt made from woven squares

and my Mom’s old quilt

stitching 004

I love the old fabrics, the mismatched buttons and the pom-pom trim, see Heather’s story here

all the recycling would please my Mom

the little group  makes  me smile

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2013 3:23 pm

    What a lovely, inviting looking group of comfy things! Lots of stories between them – if those pillows could talk! It was great to see you on Saturday and see your studio so full of beautiful things.

    Like

    • December 2, 2013 4:31 pm

      Heather – I love my pillow, thank you and it definitely has found a comfortable resting place.

      Like

Leave a Reply

