Skip to content

challenges

September 30, 2013
tags:

autumn 139

this is my 570 th blog

and 3rd anniversary

there has been much learning and several surprises along the way

the best is discovering kindred spirits and new friends

” Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities have crept in; forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day. You shall begin it serenely and with too high a spirit to be encumbered with your old nonsense.”     Emerson 

ever onward

14 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2013 11:21 am

    happy anniversary!! that image is ALL too apt and easy to relate to. so glad to have found you through velma via email and then continue the fascination through your blog! someday, we’ll top it off with an in-person visit.

    Like

  2. September 30, 2013 11:51 am

    Congrats Jean. I met you through your blog and I am so happy to have met you in person as well. And I’m glad you survived the storm. Gabriola got off easy.

    Like

    • September 30, 2013 11:56 am

      Heather – we didn’t get anyway near the wind that was forecasted, whew! I’m so happy we have met in the flesh – so to speak.
      Aimee – you and Velma have been such an inspiration, it would be wonderful to meet in person.

      Like

  3. September 30, 2013 2:34 pm

    lovely and happy anniversary. i so love visiting here and we will meet! for sure!

    Like

  4. Lorrie Irwin permalink
    September 30, 2013 3:42 pm

    Happy anniversary, Jean! I really enjoy reading your blog.

    Like

    • September 30, 2013 5:03 pm

      thanks Lorrie – good to hear from you, it is always nice to know who is “out there”.

      Like

  5. October 1, 2013 2:52 am

    dear jean, my mornings are not complete without your posts.

    Like

  6. October 1, 2013 3:18 am

    Congratulations! Love the quote – that is the spirit! Your are such a great inspiration and i’m very happy i found your one small stitch.

    Like

    • October 1, 2013 7:46 am

      Alfia – thank you, the quote is something I need to be reminded of occasionally.I think we inspire one another.
      Neki – thank you, the feeling is mutual. I am constantly surprised at how connected I feel through this piece of equipment.

      Like

  7. October 1, 2013 2:31 pm

    Amazing accomplishment–as a new blogger, I’m inspired by your persistence!

    Like

    • October 1, 2013 4:15 pm

      Kerry – it became quicker and easier fairly quickly and as I made blogging friends it became more important. I’ve also learned many new tricks and fibre facts.

      Like

  8. Renee permalink
    October 1, 2013 8:28 pm

    Happy Anniversary!
    I am certainly glad to have found you and all the inspiration you bring and inspire.
    I know what you mean about kindred spirits.

    Like

    • October 1, 2013 10:10 pm

      Renee – thanks. the people I’ve met through my blog and theirs have taught me how to look at techniques, materials and very different mediums through new eyes. my appreciation has increased exponentially.

      Like

Leave a Reply

