Skip to content

my blue – bedroom

August 24, 2013

it must be the season?

looking out  to the studio

that’s my crazy grape-vine outside – it just may get me in the night

shibori 207I haven’t had the urge to “decorate ” in years

the indigo shibori panels started something

they needed a swag – 10 dips and I’m very pleased at how even the dye is on the cotton

shibori 206

and can’t quite believe how the shibori pattern on two separate panels matches perfectly

shibori 208

a small cushion from scraps

indigo 127

and the old rag rug gets a new look

shibori 209time to give the vat – and me – a rest!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2013 11:21 am

    The curtains are perfect! And the other “decorator” touches give the room such a unique, coordinated look. It should be in a magazine – Martha Stewart’s got nothing on you!

    Like

    • August 24, 2013 12:11 pm

      Kristin – try bribery, threats and/or prayer! my vat needs dumping and all the residue cleaned out but I’m trying to coax it along until I put it away for the Winter.
      Heather – I was an interior designer at another time/another life! Martha doesn’t do her own work, some creative,un-acknowledged person behind the scenes gets their hands dirty!
      Alice – and I keep pruning the thing! but now the racoons are feasting at night.

      Like

  2. August 24, 2013 11:25 am

    Great curtains. And you do need a grapevine repellant.

    Like

  3. August 24, 2013 11:45 am

    Very cool! It must have been meant to be. My vat will not reduce 😦 Not sure what it needs.

    Like

  4. August 24, 2013 1:07 pm

    oooh! we never tire of blue. i’m sitting right next to some indigo-dyed paper right now!

    Like

  5. August 24, 2013 5:00 pm

    Gorgeous as usual, Jean. There is nothing as beautiful as indigo. We are starting to get Spring here and the flowers are coming out. I have a magnificent orchid blooming on my patio. Our winters are not cold (not even a frost!) but it’s always good to see Spring.

    Like

    • August 24, 2013 6:33 pm

      Myra – yes, indeed Spring is good for the spirits. I love to see the leaves unfurl and flowers popping up everywhere. Enjoy.

      Like

  6. August 25, 2013 9:12 am

    If that grapevine starts to call you “Seymour” I’d panic, adore the curtains.

    Like

  7. August 26, 2013 1:35 am

    very attractive. they match because of good craftsmanship

    Like

    • August 26, 2013 8:46 am

      thank you Neki but when clamping 2 different boards on 2 thick bundles I think it is also a somewhat lucky accident

      Like

Leave a Reply

