Skip to content

nothing new – just blue

August 4, 2013

the curtain panels are  45″ (113cm.) X 88″ (223cm.) which makes a bulky package when folded

shibori 192

the pairs of resist boards I have weren’t big enough – so I used two different shapes

and my clamps wouldn’t open wide enough – so I tied them tightly as they have been done in the past in Japan

shibori 195

one of two panels

after three days of dyeing, this is the exciting moment

 like little moments in life, not earth shattering nor life threatening

 a brief time of expectation that is worth savouring

shibori 197

voila

opening a present

now I just have to hope the second panel is somewhat similar

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Myra Dunn permalink
    August 4, 2013 3:31 pm

    Very pretty Jean!

    Like

  2. August 4, 2013 3:58 pm

    Off in another direction. Love these. You know no boundaries.

    Like

  3. August 5, 2013 1:23 am

    what an exciting result! I like that pattern is changing gradually down the length,

    Like

    • August 5, 2013 7:59 am

      Alfia – the dye is stronger on the outer edges and folds and doesn’t leave the same marks deeper into the bundle. this was very thick.

      Like

  4. August 5, 2013 1:57 am

    from your results it is good being this kind of blue

    Like

  5. August 5, 2013 10:59 am

    I love the hexagon patterns. Sublime!

    Like

    • August 5, 2013 11:04 am

      Kirstin – thanks, so good to hear from you. I was getting a bit worried

      Like

      • August 5, 2013 11:06 am

        I’ve been reading, just too busy to comment because I was out of town working on my mother’s estate. I’ll be back to blogging soon 😉

        Like

      • August 5, 2013 12:01 pm

        Kirstin – summer is a busy time, sometimes it is refreshing to just take a break.

        Like

  6. August 6, 2013 5:25 am

    JOY!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

