Skip to content

frustration

December 5, 2012

weaving-finishing 207oh what tangled webs we weave!

impossible to insert pictures in any order, they just stack one on top of the other, the last one always going to the top

buttons

buttons 086

WordPress and I are no longer working on the same planet

they have added an entirely new dimension to the blogging experience

of course it is all my (and my computer’s)  “fault”

trying to get help is impossible – maybe they are overwhelmed with requests

at least I know I’m not alone

10 Comments leave one →
  1. December 5, 2012 9:03 am

    ay! i hear you–i remember when blogger did that, too, and how for so long i got used to arranging everything in reverse in my brain because the platform would just do what it wanted. good luck sorting it out!

    Like

    • December 5, 2012 9:13 am

      Aimee – I’ve been using that trick for some time but now the formatting is impossible, just a stack of pictures with irrelevant babble under it all. I know you will understand when I say the time I’m wasting on this is driving me crazy.

      Like

  2. December 5, 2012 9:46 am

    I understand what you are saying. Last night I struggled for ages with putting just two pictures into my blog (www.islandhomeblog.wordpress.com). Frustrating.

    Like

    • December 5, 2012 11:20 am

      Deb – WordPress has made some major upgrades, what frustrates me most is that they don’t give you a choice, don’t notify you that they are doing it, don’t tell you how to make it work and it’s always your problem to fix IF you can get a reply to the “help” line. Good luck, I’ll keep working at it and post if I work out the glitches.

      Like

  3. December 5, 2012 10:40 pm

    oh no! yes, the internet age has bread a lot of new frustrations; mainly, that it is near impossible to get an actual person on the telephone, or even a phone number to call in the first place.

    i’ve grown to really dislike “upgrades”, they are not the nice thing which makes stuff easier. i’m perfectly happy with the way things are and don’t need “new” every three months. well, wishing you some luck and a vast well of patience!

    Like

    • December 5, 2012 10:59 pm

      Anastasia – the glowing reports they write describing how the world will change with the new update is absolutely correct – but not in my experience for the better. I think it is a “make job/keep job” thing the techies have invented for their own benefit.

      Like

  4. December 6, 2012 9:42 am

    The chef has a joke: “I’m a technostic. I acknowledge that technology exists but I prefer not to use it.” All I want it to do is work. And I’m curious about the atmospheric effect happening on your page. Is it snow? How did that get there?

    Like

    • December 6, 2012 9:55 am

      Heather – most of the time I’m barely functional on the computer and then a small glitch comes along and I’m ready to throw in the towel. Problem, as seen by the technies, is I see it as a tool only and have no other interest. When they start throwing computer language at me my mind shuts down – “get a life” it is screaming. The snow? – wordpress offers as a free bit of Christmas cheer.

      Like

  5. December 7, 2012 3:23 am

    i hate when blogger or facebook get creative. if it ain’t broken don’t fix it!

    Like

    • December 7, 2012 8:16 am

      Neki – they have completely re-invented the system, I had to upgrade my Microsoft program and then Firefox but think/hope it is working now.

      Like

Leave a Reply

