Skip to content

the dyeing continues

August 29, 2012

more under-wear – my favorite brand is on sale, 95% fine India cotton

indigo and onion skins

top dyed with lac – it’s very odd but the colour is stronger on the wrong side, and no, I didn’t dye it inside out!

if you meet me and I have a silly grin, I’m wearing my designer under-wear – inside-out!

Kathy came back to dye  cotton canvas to make bags,this one dyed in Lac

then she dyed a heavy cord in  onion skins, used it to tie arashi shibori and  dyed it in indigo

this is something I had thought of doing and never got around to – I love it!

the yellow on the cord bled into the indigo and the cord itself left a pattern

Sandi dyed this on the weekend

it is wrapped around 1″ yacht braid, four times (once from each corner) and dyed 2 different colours

some wonderful, creative ideas

even the arashi shibori string is colourful

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 30, 2012 1:36 am

    yes, dyeing w. colored string can add another level to shibori if you get my drift.

    Like

  2. August 30, 2012 8:09 am

    oh, i love thinking of you with a sneaky-secret grin!

    Like

Leave a Reply

