Skip to content

summer crafts

July 23, 2012

Carrie started the day choosing fabrics from my large stash of designer samples

 

an accordion book is in the works, with pockets to fill with stuff

a baby picture from my wallet – who’s that?

she informs me she is now a pre-teen, but it’s back to pink!

 

and finished

attention spans being what they are when you are 11 we move on to trying out the watercolour pencils and water brush

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and then on to the mini yarn winder and tidying up the embroidery threads

what will we do tomorrow?

 

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 23, 2012 7:37 pm

    You seem to have such fun together. It is so nice to see. Makes me remember all the time I spent with my Nana.

    Like

    • July 23, 2012 9:27 pm

      Renee – thank you, we have a great time. Her Dad and uncle have wonderful memories of their Nana. I hope we are building memories for her.

      Like

  2. July 24, 2012 5:08 am

    Best of luck. These days are wonderful, and exhausting. I will be doing same at end of week. Books will definitely be on the agenda.

    Like

  3. July 24, 2012 10:22 am

    Jean, where did you find the mini-winder??? It is so cute (and practical)

    Like

    • July 24, 2012 3:12 pm

      Sharon – I’ve had it for ages but think it came from “Michaels” – it really is more bother than it is worth!
      Velma – amazing how much they change from one summer to the next
      Heather – we will have to get together and I’ll show you the fibre book

      Like

  4. July 24, 2012 10:53 am

    what a treat…for you both.

    Like

  5. July 24, 2012 3:09 pm

    Fun!. I wish I had a Nana like you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

