Skip to content

floral wreath

November 4, 2011

Saturday and Sunday are Studio Tour weekend.  A  flower pin wreath for the door.

I’ve been working into the night to get enough of these.

three squares each, woven from small amounts of handspun, beaded in the center with a pin on the back.

off to print some business cards, tidy the studio and buy balloons.

where are Santa’s helpers when you need them?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. arlene permalink
    November 4, 2011 6:25 pm

    Beautiful 🙂
    I can’t wait to see it in person.

    Like

  2. November 5, 2011 6:02 am

    such a pretty thing.

    Like

  3. Kathy permalink
    November 5, 2011 9:10 am

    I was wondering what you were going to design with those little flowers . The wreath is beautiful and I just love all the colours. Have a great day. I will drop by on Sunday

    Like

  4. November 5, 2011 11:27 am

    The wreath is charming – I wish I was mobile this weekend so I could come visit.

    Like

  5. November 6, 2011 10:27 pm

    I made squares like those in Middle School, I would like to find a little frame like the one you have (or maybe built it myself if I new how). The flowers are very pretty and the wreath is an absolute delight. It would hang beautifully out of my door!

    Like

  6. November 7, 2011 1:51 am

    hope the open studio went well. with such a pretty welcome there’s no doubt it did.

    Like

  7. Lorraine Oh permalink
    November 7, 2011 10:04 am

    Beautiful wreath, Jean! Wish I could have come for the tour.

    Like

  8. November 8, 2011 11:48 am

    santa’s helpers are off sipping the spiked cider and indulging in baked goods, as usual. though, i can’t say as i blame them.

    how did the tour go? the wreath looks fantastic, and fuzzy.

    Like

    • November 8, 2011 12:43 pm

      thanks, everyone. the tour was a success, the weather co-operated and met some interesting people. a good part of the wreath was sold!

      Like

Leave a Reply

