Skip to content

a trip to the city

September 29, 2011

I’ve been travelling this route for 51 years, the changes have been enormous. Bigger, faster ships, more frequent sailings and yet it doesn’t seem to be as comfortable or convenient.coming and going – meeting in Active Pass

in Vancouver I travel back and forth to Granville Island by Aquabus.

The Public Market is a magical place

with flowers and food and crafts of all sorts

 

the weather was nasty

“they” said the new retractable roof on the stadium would change the skyline. That’s it, reaching skyward. 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2011 3:49 pm

    Lovely post Jean, if I remember likely. I have been on that ferry rout. We went from Vancouver to Victoria island! Is this the same one? It was long, long ago! Hugs Nat

    Like

    • September 29, 2011 4:21 pm

      Vancouver is the largest city and business center of the province. Victoria is the capital of British Columbia and is located on Vancouver Island. The ferry runs between Victoria and Vancouver. How confusing is that?

      Like

  2. September 30, 2011 2:45 am

    WHAT a market!!! these west coast cities that are all about water and rivers and oceans are so very different for me. and so beautiful. come to think about it, the cities i know best are about water, great lakes and rivers.

    Like

    • September 30, 2011 7:49 am

      I know what you mean, I can’t live long without the sea, sky and mountains. I’ve got my fingers crossed for Wendy.

      Like

  3. September 30, 2011 7:56 am

    coming from an island living inland would kill me.

    Like

  4. October 2, 2011 5:40 am

    While living inland has been difficult, I’ve found a new, passionate attachment to my river. I am deeply envious of your ferries however –

    Like

Leave a Reply

