Skip to content

and the winner is…

September 25, 2011

thank you, everyone for leaving your comments. wishing you great success in your future fibre adventures.

Neki send me your mailing address and your bojagi will be in the mail as soon as I return from Vancouver.

awhile ago Sri Threads had a stencilled hemp fabric for sale. The pattern was intriguing, it didn’t appear to have and “bridges” holding the parts of the pattern together. I decided to try it for a block print.

 

 

it needs a little more work but definitely has possibilities and may show up in a bojagi.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

printing and stencilling has been perfected in Japan.

this little book by Charmaine Aserappa with woodcut illustrations by Akiko Naomura is going with me to my book making workshop.   

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 25, 2011 2:45 pm

    yay, neki! and what a wonderful book to take along, it looks to be full of good things. i can’t wait to hear how the workshop went!

    Like

  2. September 25, 2011 4:12 pm

    Congratulations Neki. Thanks Jean for a great giveaway and now on to another fantastic year of blogging – Enjoy your workshop – Hugs Nat

    Like

  3. arlene permalink
    September 25, 2011 4:45 pm

    The block print is very interesting. Have fun at your course.

    Like

  4. September 25, 2011 4:48 pm

    oh, and there are certainly possibilities with the printing–

    Like

  5. September 25, 2011 10:54 pm

    I love your block prints, I feel excitement along my back bone!
    Congratulations to Neki, she is a dear friend so I feel a little bit like winning the bojagi myself. Have a nice time in Vancouver!

    Like

  6. September 26, 2011 12:09 am

    naaahh!! you’re joking, i never win anything.ever.OMG!!!!and this bojagi ♫☼♪♫.

    Like

  7. September 29, 2011 1:33 pm

    I am so sorry I missed commenting in time! Congrats on blogging for a long time – every milestone deserves commenting on.

    The leaf blocks are lovely. I look forward to seeing what happens with them next.

    Like

Leave a Reply

