Skip to content

recycling and wool winding

August 31, 2011

The box of alphabet stamps that Velma sent from New York was packed in balls of crumpled paper. It was too good to just put in the recycle box so today Jill and I made note pad books.

 

 

 

Holes were punched and then tied with fancy ribbon. Cover artwork was Jill’s job.

 

 

 

 

 

it was fun and useful. Thanks, Velma.

 

 

 

 

my grandchildren have always been fascinated with the ball winder so it isn’t considered work when I ask them to wind some handspun. Knitting a vest for Japan in April.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2011 4:48 pm

    i can’t remember what box that paper came in, but it was packing from what i seem to remember as recycled…so four uses so far on this paper!!! way to go, girls.

    Like

  2. August 31, 2011 5:14 pm

    I had to laugh – the first thing my grandkids do when they come to my studio is head for the ballwinder.

    Like

  3. August 31, 2011 9:39 pm

    The girls are having a ball at your place. Oms I lovely hearing about your preparation for Japan! I’m making something for all of you and enjoying every minute of it – Hugs Nat

    Like

  4. August 31, 2011 11:18 pm

    I am like you, it is hard to throw away good packing paper. Usually I iron it and use to wrap gifts, with a piece of fancy wool as ribbon.
    I smiled when I read that you are knitting for the tour!

    Like

  5. September 2, 2011 7:01 am

    woo!!! gowns for the tour 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

