Skip to content

cherry blossom pink

August 16, 2011

what colour is indecision?

cherry blossom pink, Tokyo in April!

they are plum blossoms, not cherry and my garden, not Tokyo

but , I have made the decision, I’m going

to the Japanese Textile Workshop Tour 

www.japanesetextilestudytour.blogspot.com

“Let your life lightly dance on the edges of time

like

dew on the tip of a leaf.”   

                             Tagore

and now it’s off to the bank!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. arlene permalink
    August 16, 2011 12:18 pm

    Yeh, I am so excited for you! I think I better start loosing weight so I can fit in that suitcase.

    Like

  2. August 16, 2011 12:31 pm

    YAY and WOOHOO!!!!!

    Like

  3. August 16, 2011 4:12 pm

    WOO HOO Jean! Decision made, we are going to dye with cherry blossoms. It’s a promised – Hugs Nat

    Like

    • August 16, 2011 5:34 pm

      Nat, are you sure, I love salted cherry blossom tea – even if it is traditional for weddings.
      Arlene, I may only take a backpack, can you fit?
      Velma, kakishibu and paper are on my shopping list

      Like

  4. August 16, 2011 9:50 pm

    Oh what a wonderful tour!

    Like

  5. August 17, 2011 5:22 pm

    Oh, how thrilling! I dream of going along – who knows, maybe next year.

    Like

  6. August 19, 2011 2:59 am

    🙂 🙂
    and here i am still debating. SIGH!

    Like

  7. August 25, 2011 7:15 am

    ah! that looks like an incredible tour! i hope it happens again in 2013, if i start saving now. you must take lots of photos, and get samples, lots and lots. it would be incredible to get my hands on the book japanese natural fibre cloth, must start hunting it down. lucky you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

