Skip to content

decisions

May 1, 2011

working with colour is always a challenge and I never stop learning. 

 

so many choices and those tiny little paint chips don’t look the same when you have a few square feet. Only want to do this once.

 

I drew a rough plan of the area to be painted, made some cut-outs for colour choices and cut some of the paint chips to place together.

 

 

made a paper template to isolate colour groupings.

still haven’t made a final decision. Need to send a friend to buy the paint so I can’t change my mind at the last-minute.

 

 

 

 

occasionally I make yarn wrappings to test colours for weaving but I’m never so indecisive  with fibre.

 

if I’m happy with the colour I plan to paint the house trim this summer and need to keep that in mind. O-oh, help!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

