Skip to content

warm hands

November 23, 2010

It was so cold in the studio this morning I started weaving with gloves on.

Knitted with handspun wool and dog hair, indigo dyed. The stripes are silk dyed with cochineal.

Then I remembered the gloves that I started last winter and didn’t finish. I like my “fingerless” gloves to have some finger so they stay on snuggly. They won’t take long to finish.

The pattern is from a very old Beehive book of my Mom’s.

The gloves are handspun wool and silk and the stripes are silk.

Now at least my hands will be warm.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 23, 2010 6:49 pm

    i’m imagining what these feel like. mmmmmmm…..

    Like

Leave a Reply

