Skip to content

finishing

November 10, 2010

I’m frantically finishing the small things for this weekend’s sale. Always leave it ’till the last few days!

The bag is woven with handspun, 2 ply hemp dyed with walnut. It’s lined and the handles are a commercial cotton tape that dyes well (tea leaves this time). It saves me weaving them which is tedious and takes time. In the bag is my handcarded/blended silk to spin while I’m sitting at the sale.

One indigo, shibori scarf is hand hemmed and beaded on the ends. I like the beading as it has a nice weight.  I hope to get a second scarf finished as well.

The weavette flowers are finished with beaded centers and pins on the back. And I hope to finish a couple more beaded buttons.

I will participate in a studio tour the following weekend so will be continuing with the finishing work.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 8:15 am

    good luck, jean.

    hey, would you mind sending me an email so i can contact you?

    Like

Leave a Reply

