Skip to content

tangled webs

November 5, 2010

..and sometimes you can plan carefully and if the gremlins are having a temper tantrum things can go wrong. Many things! It happens to the most experienced of us. I’ve had a nasty, knotty day putting my new warp on the loom. There should be a beautiful picture of the first few inches. There isn’t.

I have resisted sending a frustrated email to the loom company. I’ll wait ’till I cool off, then see if they have found a solution to my problem since the last time I enquired. 

But, I’ve left it in a good place, and hopefully there will be a picture tomorrow. Meanwhile I’m leaving the weaving to the experts.

Enjoy your weekend.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 6, 2010 3:07 am

    oh, i HAVE been there–talked to a weaver friend last night about the exact same thing

    Like

Leave a Reply

