Skip to content

fibre and threads

September 25, 2010

This is my first blog post. I think–I hope it will get easier and much quicker and I hope you’ll visit again.

I teach a beginners weaving class and now appreciate how confused and frustrated my students sometimes feel.

just ducky

  This is my first attempt at stitching–once upon a time!

And I’m still stitching as well as weaving, spinning and dyeing.

The collage of autumn colours and textures is also on my loom. An overshot pattern named “Leaves” from Anne Dixon’s book  “Handweaver’s Pattern Directory”. Woven on a cotton warp and handspun silk pattern weft  with solar dyed colours from the garden.

Thanks for stopping by and please visit again.

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Joanna permalink
    September 26, 2010 8:32 pm

    Congratulations on your first blog!!! You are amazing 🙂

    Like

  2. Ruth Griffiths permalink
    September 26, 2010 9:43 pm

    Congratulations, Mary Blue Jean!

    Onward!

    Like

  3. Jocelyn deMontmorency permalink
    October 1, 2010 2:24 pm

    Looks great! Cheers, Jocelyn

    Like

Leave a Reply

